Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

Presidency University has constituted an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) as per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and in conjunction with UGC (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations 2015.

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

1. Prof. Mausumi Sikdar (Nee Bhakta), Department of Life Sciences, Presiding Officer

2. Dr. Niloshree Bhattacharya, Department of Sociology, member

3. Dr. Garima Dhabhai, Department of Political Science, member

4. Dr. Srimati Biswas, (Psychological Counsellor), external member

5. Mr. Sanjoy Kundu, non-teaching staff, member

6. Mrs. Rita Das, non-teaching staff, member

7. Ms. Suchetana Bandopadhyay (postgraduate student representative), member

8. Ms. Sayendri Panchadhyayi (research scholar), member

An aggrieved person can submit a written complaint or mail to

Online Complaint Form

UGC Regulations

Handbook on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace

Uploaded on 20.11.2019

How to Find Us

Presidency University
(Main Campus)

86/1 College Street
Kolkata 700073

Presidency University
(2nd Campus)

Plot No. DG/02/02,
Premises No. 14-0358, Action Area-ID
New Town
(Near Biswa Bangla Convention Centre)
Contact details Presidency University Students Corner